Title: Negatives
Abstract: The Negatives Collection, in most cases, comprises more than 90 negatives of images in the Photographic Collection. The collection includes some negatives of the photographs from the Clinton Avenue Campus as well as negatives created in 2000.
Language: English
Extent: 1.0 box, 0.5 linear feet
Processing Information Note
Processed by: Brenda Cohen, Fall 2000, Winter 2001
The collection is divided into 11 series:
Series 1: Clinton Avenue Campus
Series 2: New Music Building (opened 1997)
Series 3: New Residence
Series 4: Armstrong Hall
Series 5: Crowell Hall
Series 6: West Library
Series 7: Science Complex
Series 8: Parking Garage
Series 9: Kendall HALL
Series 10: Faculty, Administrators, and Trustees
Series 11: Aerial Views
Each negative has a unique number that is on the mylar sleeve containing the negative and on the container list. Each mylar sheet containing negatives constitutes a file These negatives can be found in a separate box stored with the Photographic Collection.
Series 1: Clinton Avenue Campus
This series contains negatives of the Clinton Avenue Campus. There are images of the library and drawing rooms, an artist rendering of the principal's house, boarding halls, and academic building.
Series 2: New Music Building (opened in 1997)
The New Music Building series comprises both indoor and outdoor views.
Series 3: New Residence and Town Houses/Cluster Housing
This series has a negative of the exterior of the New Residence when it was newly completed.
Series 4: Armstrong Hall
This series has a negative of the new exterior of Armstrong Hall (c. 1998).
Series 5: Crowell Hall
Within this collection is a negative of the interior of the observatory.
Series 6: West Library
The negatives in this series documents the Spring Day 2000 exhibit in the main lobby.
Series 7: Science Complex
This series contains the Dr. Philip Dumas (Chairman of the Chemistry Department) series, which documents the beginning of the construction of the new chemistry building (1998–1999).
Series 8: Parking Garage
This three-story parking garage was built in the 1990s to service the students living in the New Residence Hall and as well as others.
Series 9: Kendall Hall
In the 1990s, this 1931 theater building was completely renovated. This group of negatives shows exterior views of the 1990s building.
Series 10: Faculty, Administrators, and Trustees
Negatives of President Gitenstein and of President Green (1889-1917) make up this group of negatives.
Series 11: Aerial Views
This collection contains one negative of an aerial view of the Hillwood Lakes Campus.
|
BOX |
FILE |
DESCRIPTION |
PHOTO I.D. |
NO. |
|
1 |
1 |
Interiors, Clinton Ave. Campus |
N1.1-N1.2 |
2 |
|
1 |
2 |
Exteriors, Clinton Ave. Campus |
N1.3-N1.5 |
3 |
|
1 |
2 |
Interior/Exterior (1997), Music Building |
N2.1-N2.7 |
7 |
|
1 |
3 |
Exterior, New Residence |
N3.1 |
1 |
|
1 |
4 |
Town House, Cluster Housing |
N3.2-N3.12 |
11 |
|
1 |
5 |
Exterior, Armstrong Hall |
N4.1-N4.7 |
7 |
|
1 |
6 |
Interior, Observatory, Crowell Hall |
N5.1 |
1 |
|
1 |
7 |
Spring Day Exhibit (2000), Library |
N6.1-N6.25 |
25 |
|
1 |
8 |
Spring Day Exhibit (2000), Library |
N6.26-N6.27 |
2 |
|
1 |
9 |
Chemistry Building, Construction |
N7.1-N7.27 |
27 |
|
1 |
10 |
Chemistry Building, Construction |
N7.28-N7.29 |
2 |
|
1 |
11 |
Parking Garage |
N8.1-N8.2 |
2 |
|
1 |
12 |
Exteriors, Kendall Hall |
N9.1-N9.5 |
5 |
|
1 |
13 |
Faculty |
N10.1-N10.2 |
2 |
|
1 |
14 |
Hillwood Campus |
N11.1 |
1 |