Hispanic and Hispanic American Literature

Access World News (AWN) is a Readex/Newsbank database that provides select, full-text access to 12,500 United States (two-thirds) and international (one-third) newspapers and newswires. AWN is strong in New Jersey, Mid Atlantic, and national news. Find articles from nearly 190 Spanish-language newspapers published in the United States and around the world. AWN now also provides access to over 200 full-color PDF image editions of domestic and foreign newspapers. Read today's paper in full color with all of the accompanying advertisements, charts and graphs, illustrations, photographs,, etc. Among those 200+ newspapers are the Trenton Times and three additional New Jersey newspapers, Philadelphia Inquirer, and New York Post.

(Mid 1980s-) A primarily fulltext collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Includes news, editorials, reviews, culture and history from 200 publications. Searchable in both English and Spanish. (This is a VALE Database.)

"Hispanic Life in America is continually updated to reflect the latest news in government, business, and arts—from the U.S. immigration policies and the response at the U.S. southern border, to the Dreamers and the fate of the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals program (DACA), as well as the ongoing influence of Hispanic American businesses, politicians, musicians, athletes, and others."

"The content is sourced from more than 17,000 American and global news sources, including over 700 Spanish-language or bilingual publications."

"The Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press collection documents and showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s." Include a mix of English- and Spanish-language titles.

This is the digitized Black and Puerto Rican student newspaper published at The College of New Jersey (TCNJ), then Trenton State College, beginning in 1972.