Literary Forms and Genres: Poetry

(Dates vary.) Includes full text and abstracts to English and American poetry, drama, and prose from 600 to the present. Also includes literary criticism, author biographies, guides to major literary works, thousands of primary texts of poetry, prose, and drama, and Webster’s Unabridged Dictionary.

Literature Resource Center is an online resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Its coverage includes all genres and disciplines, all time periods, and all regions of the world.

(1890 – 1982) Readers’ Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.

Subjects covered include Aeronautics, African-Americans, Aging, Archeology, Astronomy, Automobiles, Biographies, Business, Children, Education, Environment, Fashion, Film, Fine Arts, Food, Foreign Affairs, Gardening, Health, History, Hobbies, Home, Journalism, Leisure Activities, Literature, Medicine, Music, News, Nutrition, Photography, Politics, Popular Culture, Radio, Religion, Science, Sports, Technology, Television, Travel.

Approximately 10% of search results will be full-text accessible from within the database. For all others click "Search for Full Text" to determine if the article you are looking for is available in another Gitenstein Library database, in print or microfilm in the physical library, or whether you will have to request it through our interlibrary loan service.

Also consider checking the Free Serials directory maintained by Penn Libraries.

"Representative Poetry Online, edition 6.0, is a web anthology of 4,800 poems in English and French by over 700 poets spanning 1400 years."