Psychological Tests and Measures: Find Full Text Tests

Covers 1887-present. This database covers mainly journal articles (includes some books and other material) relevant to psychology, education, medicine, business, sociology, and psychiatry. Start with a keyword search to find articles relating to a type of inventory and then combine it with a keyword search using the word appended. This will find instruments relating to a specific subject that are included in the article appendix.

Covers 1966-present. Contains citations from a broad array of biomedical journals. Useful MeSH (medical subject headings) include questionnaires, psychological tests, health status rating scales, psychiatric status rating scales, and personality inventory.
--In PubMed, not all instruments fall under MeSH headings, so try a keyword search such as pregnancy AND questionnaire. Other keywords to consider include inventories, scale measure, measurements, survey, and psychometrics.

Covers 1982-present. CINAHL abstracts and indexes nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and consumer health journals. Any article reporting a research study that uses an instrument has the name of the instrument recorded in the Instrumentation field. In the search box, enter the instrument name and select IN Instrumentation from the drop-down box.

Covers 1976-present. ERIC focuses on the U.S. education literature. Phrases to use in your search include: screening tests, diagnostic tests, disability identification, ability identification, and talent identification.

A database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. It makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers. With information about tests from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest compilation of such materials in the world.

A collection of instruments from Charles S. Carver of the University of Miami Psychology Department. These scales are available for use in research and teaching applications. All are available without charge and without any need for permission.