Reference Series
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Both of these multi-volume series are available in the Reference Room on the 1st floor of the Library.
- The Mental Measurements YearbookLocated in Reference
Call No: BF431 .M43
Designed to assist professionals in selecting and using standardized tests. The series, initiated in 1938, provides factual information, critical reviews, and comprehensive bibliographic references on the construction, use, and validity of all tests published in English. - Tests in PrintLocated in Reference
Call No: BF431 .T47
TIP serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test. TIP also guides readers to critical, candid test reviews published in the MMY series. - Tests: a comprehensive reference for assessments in psychology, education, and businessProvides concise descriptions of more than 4,000 published tests in psychology, education and business. Each entry includes title, author, intended population, test's purpose, major features, scoring methods, cost. The actual tests are not provided, nor are reviews or critiques (see Test Critiques below).
- Test CritiquesDesigned as a companion to Tests (REF BF176.T43). Test Critiques includes supplemental information such as psychometric information on reliability, validity, and norm development.
HaPI
- Health & Psychosocial InstrumentsCovers 1985-present. Contains articles describing questionnaires, rating scales, index measures, scenarios, vignettes, observations, checklists, manuals, etc. Under 'Limit to,' select Primary Source or Secondary Source. Primary Source means the citation is the original source for the instrument. Secondary Source means the instrument was originally developed by another author or for another study. Use reliability and validity as keywords to locate instruments with tested psychometric properties.
Books about Tests and Assessment
Encyclopedia of Psychological AssessmentCall Number: Reference BF176 .E53 2003
Personality Theory and Assessment by Call Number: REF BF698.4 .S24 2008ISBN: 9781412946513Publication Date: 2008-07-15
