Public Health: Environmental and Occupational Health

Provides access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine’s database of bibliographic citations and abstracts for the biomedical sciences, including medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems and preclinical sciences.

Provides citations with abstracts to research literature in biomedicine, zoology, ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science from over 8,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and books, and patents. Includes MEDLINE database.

Indexes periodical articles in biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, genetics, microbiology, physiology, zoology and other related fields. Also covers agricultural fields including agricultural research, chemicals, economics and engineering.

The principal index to the literature in sociology and related disciplines. It is an international database that provides citations to and abstracts from journals, books, dissertations, and conference papers.

Indexes and provides citations and abstracts from policy oriented literature of the social sciences, including economics and political science.

Division of the National Institutes of Health

ATSDR is a federal public health agency that protects communities from harmful health effects related to exposure to natural and man-made hazardous substances.

OSHA is the federal agency charged with assuring safe and healthful working conditions for working men and women by setting and enforcing standards and by providing training, outreach, education and assistance.

Division of the CDC whose mission is to develop new knowledge in the field of occupational safety and health and to transfer that knowledge into practice.

Membership/advocacy organization for environmental health and protection professionals