ALUMNI PICTURES

Title:ALUMNI PICTURES

Extent: Two archival photographic boxes:
15.25" x 11.75" x 3"
24.75" x 20.75" x 3"
Individual photographs range in size from 4" x 3" to 19.25" x 9.75" and 14" x 19.25".
There are 95 photographs in the Alumni Photographic Collection.

Arrangement

Abstract

Languages of Materials

Collection Material Type: Photos

Other Note:

CONTAINER LIST

OS after PHOTO I.D. number indicates oversize item, which can be found in the oversize collection.

BOX		FILE		DESCRIPTION	PHOTO I.D.
SERIES 1: REUNIONS
1	1		1936		12 PHOTOS L1.1-L1.12
	2		1954		5 PHOTOS L 1.16 -L 1.20
	3		1961		3 PHOTOS L 1.13 L 1.22 -L 1 .23
	4		1966		1 PHOTO L1.26
	5		1977		9 PHOTOS L 1.44 -L 1.52
	6		1981		1 PHOTO L1.27
	7		1982		3 PHOTOS L 1.28 -1.30
	8		1983		2 PHOTOS L 1.31 -L 1 .32
	9		1987		19 PHOTOS L 1.53 -L 1.71
	10		DATE UNKNOWN		19 PHOTOS L 1.43 -L 1.61
	11		FOUNDERS DAY -1955		1 PHOTO L1.21

BOX	FILE	DESCRIPTION	PHOTO I.D.
		SERIES 2: ALUMNI CITATION WINNERS
	12	ALUMNI CITATION WINNERS	13 PHOTOS L2.1 – L2.13
		SERIES 3: OVERSIZE
2OS	1	OVERVIEW OF REUNION DINNERS	4 PHOTOS L3.1 – L3.4
		SERIES 4:CHILDREN OF ALUMNI
1	13	CHILDREN OF ALUMNI – STUDENTS AT TCNJ	2 PHOTOS L4.1 – L4.2

Staff Information

Storage Locations:

Content	Location	Range	Section	Shelf	Extent
Photos	Library Archives

Scope and Contents:

Series 1: Reunions

This series is arranged according to the date of the event at which the photograph was taken. Several pictures in the collection, taken at the alumni gathering in May 1936, include Mrs. Helen Budd Gibby of the class of 1858, the first graduating class of The College of New Jersey.

Series 2: Alumni Citation Winners

The series of photographs is of Alumni Citation Winners and is arranged chronologically whenever possible. The date of several citation awards has not been identified. Between the years 1941 and 1946 the collection contains winners together with their citations.

Series 3: Oversize

This series has photographs that are too large for the regular collection. They are arranged by subject and by date. The series contains overviews of reunion dinners from 1945, 1946, and 1947.

Series 4: Children of Alumni

These series of photographs are of students at The College of New Jersey who are also children of alumni.

Archival Material - Photographs: Alumni

Library Archives- Photo Collection

ALUMNI PICTURES