MLA Handbook
The MLA Handbook, 9th ed. (2021) is available at the Reference Desk, Gitenstein Library (1st floor). Use this latest edition for up-to-date citation guidance.
MLA makes available a helpful Works Cited: Quick Guide. Also consider consulting the MLA Formatting and Style Guide published by the Online Writing Lab of Purdue University.
MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing, 3rd ed. (2008) is located in the Reference Stacks (1st floor).
Annotated Bibliographies
Check out What is An Annotated Bibliography?, a brief (2-minute) video from the folks at the Kimbel Library, Coastal Carolina University. Michael Engle, Librarian at Cornell University Library, authored How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography. It is simple but effective. Helpful too is Purdue Owl's Annotated Bibliographies guide.
On Compiling an Annotated Bibliography by Call Number: Z1001 .H33 2000ISBN: 0873529790Publication Date: 2000-01-01This slim volume is designed less for students than for authors of book-length annotated bibliographies. If interested, locate this book in the Reference Stacks (1st Floor), Gitenstein Library.
RefWorks
Manage your citations with RefWorks, a library database for easily importing, exporting, searching, and creating bibliographies in hundreds of styles including MLA, Chicago, Turabian, and APA. Citations to articles found in library databases can be imported directly into RefWorks. No manual entry required!
Writing Help
A Short Guide to Writing About Literature by Call Number: PE1479.C7 B3 2009ISBN: 9780205602957Publication Date: 2008-02-22print only
