When looking for scholarly articles, remember to check the box labeled PEER-REVIEWED or REFEREED on the database search page.
Locate the Full-Text of an Article in a Database:
1. Check for PDF icon on article record in database search results. If not available,
2. Click on "Search for Full-Text" to check for article link or request via InterLibrary Loan.
Locate the Full-Text of Article from a Citation:
Click on the Journals by Title button on the library homepage to search for the name a specific journal. The results will indicate TCNJ subscriptions, both print and electronic.
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Indexes and provides citations and abstracts from periodicals and other materials in nursing and allied health, as well as relevant materials from biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, education and consumer health.
ERIC provides access to scholarly educational literature and to ERIC Documents. This resource from the U.S. Dept. of Education contains over 1.4 million records for article citations and abstracts from education journals, together with links to many thousands of full-text documents (books, papers, reports, and more) from ERIC back to 1966. ERIC actively indexes more than 1,100 journals (90% peer-reviewed).
Describes questionnaires, rating scales, projective techniques, and other types of instruments used in the health, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library science fields. The information is drawn from journal articles and compendiums, with each entry including the source of the test information, abstract, number of items, etc. No actual tests are included.
The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) includes timely, consumer-oriented reviews of psychological tests and measures. Typical MMY test entries include descriptive information, two professional reviews, and reviewer references. To be reviewed in the MMY a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new, revised, or widely used since it last appeared in the MMY series. Beginning in The Fourteenth Mental Measurements Yearbook, tests also must include sufficient documentation supporting their technical quality to meet criteria for review. This database contains full-text reviews of more than 3,000 contemporary testing instruments and all previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938 (providing more than 10,000 full-text reviews in all).
PsycINFO is produced by the American Psychological Association and is most comprehensive and authoritative international database of psychology. Provides citations and abstracts from the academic, research and practice literature in psychology, and includes materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work and criminology. Indexes journals, books and book chapters, dissertations and technical reports. To increase the number of full text articles in your results, use Ebsco Combined Database search to search along with PsycARTICLES.
Fulltext articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and related organizations.
Provides access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine’s database of bibliographic citations and abstracts for the biomedical sciences, including medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems and preclinical sciences. Also provides access and links to the integrated molecular biology databases maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information.