Kinesiology and Health Sciences

• Sports Medicine & Education Index

These abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.

• CINAHL Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature

Indexes and provides citations and abstracts from periodicals and other materials in nursing and allied health, as well as relevant materials from biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, education and consumer health.

• PubMed

Provides access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine’s database of bibliographic citations and abstracts for the biomedical sciences, including medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems and preclinical sciences. Also provides access and links to the integrated molecular biology databases maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information.

• ERIC Education Resource Information Center

ERIC provides access to scholarly educational literature and to ERIC Documents. This resource from the U.S. Dept. of Education contains over 1.4 million records for article citations and abstracts from education journals, together with links to many thousands of full-text documents (books, papers, reports, and more) from ERIC back to 1966. ERIC actively indexes more than 1,100 journals (90% peer-reviewed).

• PsycINFO

The most comprehensive international database of psychology. Provides citations and abstracts from the academic, research and practice literature in psychology, and includes materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work and criminology. Indexes journals, books and book chapters, dissertations and technical reports.