Why Use Research Databases?
- By Discipline
- Alphabetically
Research Databases at TCNJ
IEEE Xplore® digital library features journals, conferences and standards from IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) as well as the UK’s IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology). IEEE Xplore contains almost one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications and computer science as well as literature in robotics, biomedical engineering, systems engineering and anything that technology touches. There is unlimited, full-text PDF access to more than 4.1 million + documents including Bell Labs Technical Journal, VDE conference proceedings, and published IEEE standards in key technology areas.
The ACM Digital Library provides access to the ACM Digital Library and the Guide to Computing Literature. The Digital Library consists of full-text of all the publications of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). This includes journals, transactions and magazines, conference proceedings, and the SIG (Special Interest Groups) publications.
The Guide to Computing Literature is a collection of bibliographic citations and abstracts of works published by ACM and over 3000 other computer science publishers. Included in the Guide are citations to books, journal articles, conference proceedings, doctoral dissertations, master’s theses, and technical reports.
Compendex is the comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. It provides citations and abstracts from periodicals, conference proceedings and other sources in many fields including mechanical, civil, chemical, computer and electrical engineering, as well as engineering management.
ASTM Compass is a database of the 82 volumes of standards produced by ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) and the ASTM Digital Library Collection of Journals, Special Publications, Manuals/Monographs and Data Series. The 82 volumes of standards are in a process of constant, rotating revision and will be updated online as revised. The TCNJ library has an annual subscription to the Standards and a two year trial (2016 and 2017) to the ASTM Digital Library Collection of Journals, Special Publications, Manuals/Monographs and Data Series.
Academic Search Premier is a general purpose database for Undergraduates. Provides citations and abstracts to over 4,000 journals covering most academic areas of study including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and women's studies. Approximately two-thirds of the articles are available as full text.
Subject Guide
