WGS 200: Women, Culture, and Society: Finding Journal Articles

Full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues.

Multidisciplinary database that can be a good starting ponit for finding resources in social sciences, business and economics, politics and policy, health and medicine, etc.

Citations and abstracts for journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews relating to United States and Canadian history and prehistory.

Indexes books and government documents; articles appearing in edited books; periodical and journal articles; Masters theses and Ph.D. dissertations as well as a few B.A. theses and honors papers; conference papers; and videocassettes.

Full-text articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of ethnic communities in the United States. In several languages, 1965-present.

Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books and dissertations on world history from 1450 to present, 1954-present.

The principal index to the literature in sociology and related disciplines. It is an international database that provides citations to and abstracts from journals, books, dissertations, and conference papers.

Full-text database, international in scope, to newsletters, fact sheets, guides, research reports, and journals. Covers a wide range of gender issues including health, violence, education, law, economics, human rights. This database brings together information about women in over 150 countries.