And Then There Is...
Broadly search for scholarly literature. You can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed journals, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
How Do I Know If...
Already found an article and want to know if the journal is peer reviewed?
Check here:
Look for the tiny referee shirt next to the journal name or check under "document type"."
Journal Articles
Search these databases for articles from news, popular, and scholarly sources.
Large full text collection. Covers a variety of topics across many disciplines. You can limit your results to scholarly articles.
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles in
over 350 leading English language periodicals in a broad array of the
social sciences. Subject coverage includes anthropology, criminology,
law, political science, psychology, sociology and women's studies.
1) CQ Researcher is a weekly publication that focuses on a specific
topic in every issue. The CQ Researcher archive
includes every issue published since the founding in 1923.
2) CQ Global Researcher is a monthly publication founded in 2007. Each report is 25-30 pages long and includes include pro/con discussions about the issue topic as well as numerous color illustrations. Both publications can be searched simultaneously.
Indexes and provides citations and abstracts from the public and social
policy literature of business, economics, education, health, law,
international relations, public administration, government, political
science, and other social sciences. Materials indexed are from all
over the world and include journal articles, books, government
documents, statistical compilations, conference proceedings, and
research reports. Most records since 1985 include an abstract.
Provides citations with abstracts to the literature of political science
and related fields such as international relations, law, public
administration and public policy. It indexes over 1,200 journals from
the international serials literature.
Articles focuses on business. Collection includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers. A ProQuest database.
