MGT 310: Cross Cultural Management: Writing Your Paper / Preparing Your Presentation

WRITE WELL; CITE YOUR SOURCES CORRECTLY; AVOID PLAGIARISM

To save a lot of time in preparing and APA-formatted bibliography, look for the "create citation" feature in most article databases to capture your citations in APA format.
Please note: if you use the citation feature within EBSCO databases, you will see the following notice:
NOTE: Review the instructions at EBSCO Support Site and make any necessary corrections before using. Pay special attention to personal names, capitalization, and dates. Always consult your library resources for the exact formatting and punctuation guidelines.
Other databases post similar notices. Remember that you have the ultimate responsibility for ensuring that your citations are properly formatted. Use the online resources listed below for guidance on proper APA citation style, or the APA's online Style and Grammar Guidelines, or consult the Publication manual of the American Psychological Association.

Writing Resources

• Citing Sources and Avoiding Plagiarism (Duke University)

• Citing Sources and Avoiding Plagiarism (Emory University)

• Quoting and Paraphrasing (University of Wisconsin Writing Center)
• Plagiarism: Avoid the Consequences (Center for Online Education)
• Writing Resources (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Citation Resources

• TCNJ List of Citation and Style Guides
• UNC Greensboro Library: Citing Business Databases / General APA Guide
• USC Libraries: Citing Business Databases in APA style
• Michigan State University Libraries: Citing Business Databases in APA style
• Lynn University Library APA formatting style guide for audio and & visual works (including YouTube videos)
• Lynn University Library APA formatting style guide for social media (including X [fka Twitter], Instagram, and Facebook)
• Northern Michigan University Library APA Style guide (includes citation formats for videos and other media)
• Michigan State University Libraries: How to Cite Data
• APA Style Blog: How to cite ChatGPT or other AI models and software

Legal Citation Resources

• California State University Stanislaus: citing legal materials in APA style
• USC Libraries: Legal references in APA style
• Wake Forest University, ZSR Library: APA style guide, legal sources

RefWorks

RefWorks is a web-based program that allows you to easily collect, manage, and organize bibliographic citations by interfacing with databases. RefWorks also operates directly with MS Word, making it easy to import citations and incorporate them into your writing as properly formatted footnotes or parenthetical citations according to the style of your choice.

• A very brief introduction to RefWorks (YouTube)
• RefWorks LibGuide
  • This is a LibGuide adapted by TCNJ librarians for TCNJ users. 
• Introduction to Refworks (and related videos)
  • This is a series of tutorials from the folks at RefWorks on the fundamentals of using their product.

NOTE: The RefWorks providers themselves urge you to examine your citations carefully to make sure they are correctly imported and formatted. You may want to consult one of the Style Guides, such as those found above.

Business Presentations – Search the TCNJ Library catalog for relevant terms, such as Business presentations, Public speaking, or other relevant terms. You can also search the business databases for relevant articles (a search for the phrase “death by PowerPoint” will yield some interesting results).

Effective Use of PowerPoint: Online Tutorial – Baruch College (includes audio)