LibGuides: WGS 498: Senior Seminar: Methods & Theory: Newspapers

Newspapers

New York Times (issues published 1980-present)
Provides full text access to the New York Times.
Washington Post
Particularly useful for news related to national government, policy, etc.
Wall Street Journal
Full-text from 1984 to the present. The financial newspaper of record.

Access World News
Access to Trenton Times. Selected full-text newspaper articles and newswires from the United States and abroad. Access World News is particularly strong in providing access to local, state, regional, and national news.
Ethnic News Watch
Provides full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing access to essential, often overlooked perspectives
Hispanic Life in America
Over 450 Hispanic American newspapers published in both English and Spanish language newspapers, from 2010 - present
Newspapers Search (by Gitenstein Library)
This tool simultaneously searches most of TCNJ's newspaper collections.
Independent Voices
Open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries.

more... less...

"Independent Voices chronicles the transformative decades of the 60s, 70s and 80s through the lens of an independent alternative press. Consolidated for the first time, Independent Voices provides over 1,000 titles from the special collections of dozens of libraries. Independent Voices provides easy access to the powerful voices of feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Latinos, gays, lesbians and more."

Historical New York Times (issues published 1851->[3 years ago])
Provides full-text access to the New York Times issues published from 1851 up to three years ago.
Chronicling America
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1777-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
New Jersey Digital Newspaper Project
This guide indexes all known digitized newspapers published in New Jersey. Also points to other helpful info relevant to NJ research. Use the navigation in the left margin (which lists each NJ county) to find actual links to individual newspapers.

The Signal [archive reaching back to first issue]
TCNJ student newspaper established in 1885.
Utimme Umana / La Voz Oculta
Black and Puerto Rican TCNJ student newspaper established in 1972