Finding Journals at TCNJ
Does TCNJ Library have a journal you need? Find out here.
Core Databases
-
GenderWatchCollection of international academic journals, magazines, newsletters, pamphlets, reports, papers and proceedings devoted to women, gender, and LGBTQ issues.
-
Contemporary Women's IssuesFull-text database, international in scope. Includes journals, newsletters, fact sheets, guides, and research reports. Covers a wide range of gender issues including health, violence, education, law, economics, human rights.
-
Social Sciences Full TextProvides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles in a broad array of the social sciences. Subject coverage includes anthropology, criminology, law, political science, psychology, sociology and women’s studies.
-
Academic Search PremierProvides citations and abstracts to over 4,000 journals covering most academic areas of study including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and women’s studies.
Additional Databases
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive international database of the scholarly and professional literature in psychology. Includes materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work and criminology.
-
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Indexing and selected full text of peer-reviewed scholarly literature in education, teacher professional periodicals and literature, and grey literature (reports, theses and dissertations, and conference proceedings). An essential tool for education researchers.
-
PAIS IndexIndexes and provides citations and abstracts from policy oriented literature of the social sciences, including economics and political science.
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and full text articles from journals focusing on communications and mass media.
-
ABI/Inform Global This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and selected full text for more than 9,000 business journals, magazines, industry reports, and newspapers. Includes full text from the Wall Street Journal (1984–present) and The Economist (1992–present) and Financial Times.
-
Children's Literature Comprehensive DatabaseProvides reviews of children’s and young adult literature (Pre-K through 12), as well as books for education professionals. Identifies awards, honors, prizes, best book lists, and state reading lists associated with a title. Lists measurement parameters of reading measurement programs such as Accelerated Reader, Degrees of Reading Power, and Reading Counts.