Humanities Librarian
David C. Murray
he/him/his
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5787-2609
Contact:
TCNJ Library,
Room 216
Room 216
609-771-3217
Companions
The Cambridge Companion to Herodotus by Call Number: Gitenstein Library E-BOOKISBN: 9780521830010Publication Date: 2006-06-08also available in print, General Stacks (3rd floor), call # PA4004 .C36 2006
A Companion to the Achaemenid Persian Empire by Call Number: Gitenstein Library E-BOOKISBN: 9781119071860Publication Date: 2021-07-30
Brill's New Pauly
Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World by Call Number: DE5 .N3613 2006ISBN: 9004142215Publication Date: 2006-08-01Originally published in Germany in the nineteenth century, Brill's New Pauly remains the premier dictionary/encyclopedia for students and scholars of Greco-Roman antiquity. "Special emphasis is given to the interaction between Greco-Roman culture on the one hand, and Semitic, Celtic, Germanic, and Slavonic culture, and ancient Judaism, Christianity, and Islam on the other hand" (publisher).
Grove Art Online
The Dictionary of Art (via Oxford Art Online) by Call Number: Gitenstein Library E-BOOKISBN: 0195170687Publication Date: 2003-02-11Worldwide coverage of all aspects of the visual arts from prehistory through the present. Contains information about genres and works of art from the fine and decorative arts, the art of various civilizations and cultures, plus biographies of artists, architects, patrons, collectors, dealers, theorists, writers, and scholars. Includes the full text of the 1996 edition of “The Dictionary of Art” (34 printed volumes) and quarterly updates.
