Deaf/Hard of Hearing Education: Finding Articles

COMBINED DATABASE SEARCH

Ebsco Combined Database Search

• Search multiple Ebsco databases, such as ERIC and PsycINFO, at the same time to retrieve more results. 

EDUCATION

ERIC Education Resource Information Center

ERIC provides access to scholarly educational literature and to ERIC Documents. This resource from the U.S. Dept. of Education contains over 1.4 million records for article citations and abstracts from education journals, together with links to many thousands of full-text documents (books, papers, reports, and more) from ERIC back to 1966. ERIC actively indexes more than 1,100 journals (90% peer-reviewed).

PSYCHOLOGY

PsycINFO

The most comprehensive international database of psychology. Provides citations and abstracts from the academic, research and practice literature in psychology, and includes materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work and criminology. Indexes journals, books and book chapters, dissertations and technical reports.

HEALTH SCIENCES

PubMed

Provides access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine’s database of bibliographic citations and abstracts for the biomedical sciences, including medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems and preclinical sciences. Also provides access and links to the integrated molecular biology databases maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information.

INTERDISCIPLINARY

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.