Research Databases
- ERIC (EBSCO)ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials (books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, and policy papers) and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Search Strategy: Use ERIC Descriptors for best results. - OmniFile Full-Text Mega (Wilson/EBSCO)Provides indexing, abstracting, and selected full text to the Wilson databases for Business, Education, General Science, Humanities, Readers' Guide, and the Social Sciences.
- Academic Search PremierComprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,000 journals and a total of more than 11,400 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
- PsycInfo (EBSCO)The most comprehensive international database of psychology. Provides citations and abstracts from the academic, research and practice literature in psychology, and includes materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work and criminology. Indexes journals, books and book chapters, dissertations and technical reports.
Google Scholar
Allows you to search across many disciplines and sources
including peer-reviewed journals, theses, and books.
Be sure to access Google Scholar from the
to take advantage of direct links to available full text.
Current Topics in Education
- CQ Press Electronic LibraryCQ Researcher Plus Archive
CQ Researcher provides researchers with original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Coverage includes health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly and are devoted to a single topic.
TIP: Click on "Browse Reports by Topic" and then choose "Education."
Journal Locations
Most TCNJ journal subscriptions are in electronic format and, therefore, available online. Some journals are available in both print and electronic and some are available only in print.
Please search the Library Catalog for the journal title to determine the location of specific volumes and issues available in print:
- Current Issues - Level 2
- Bound Journals - Lower Level
- Microforms - Level 4