Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data Resources from the TCNJ Library
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
Vast archive of social science data (7,000 data collections and over 500,000 individual data files in SAS, SPSS, and Stata formats) including government studies and polls and surveys conducted by organizations and individual researchers. Special topic archives include the Health and Medical Care Archive (HMCA), Child Care and Early Education (Research Connections), Data Preservation Alliance for the Social Sciences (Data-PASS), Data Sharing for Demographic Research (DSDR), the Resource Center for Minority Data (RCMD), the National Archive of Computerized Data on Aging (NACDA), the National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD), Project on Human Development in Chicago Neighborhoods (PHDCN), the National Addicition & HIV Data Archive Program (NAHDAP), and the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data Archive (SAMHDA).
Statista is a statistics portal that provides access to data from more than 18,000 sources. Results from customized search queries include lists of statistics, as well as studies and reports (including, in some cases, completed PowerPoint presentations) that place these statistics within a broader context.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Provides indexing and abstracts from three titles: American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index (SRI), and Index to International Statistics (IIS). ASI (1973-present) covers statistical publications issued by the U.S. government. SRI (1980-present) covers publications from the 50 state governments, and academic and private organizations. IIS (1983-present) covers English language statistical publications of major intergovernmental organizations.
International Financial Statistics
From the Statistics Department of the International Monetary Fund (IMF), the International Financial Statistics (IFS) database contains approximately 32,000 time series data covering more than 200 countries and areas from 1948 to the present. IFS is a standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance.