K-12 Magazines
-
Primary SearchProvides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
-
Middle Search PlusProvides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. MSP also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps and flags.
-
MAS Ultra - School EditionDesigned specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines
K-12 LESSON PLAN RESOURCES
-
ERIC (EBSCO)ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. Search Strategy: Use ERIC Descriptors for best results. ERIC Descriptors may be found in the ERIC Thesaurus. ERIC Descriptors include: United States History, Lesson Plans, Units of Study, Geography Instruction, Social Studies, Elementary Education, etc.
Audio Resources
Finding Article Full-Text
When looking for scholarly articles only, remember to check the box labeled either PEER-REVIEWED or REFEREED on the database search page.
Locate the Full-Text of an Article in a Database:
1. Check for PDF icon on article record in database search results. If not available,
2. Click on "Search for Full-Text" to check for ARTICLE link or request InterLibrary Loan.
Locate the Full-Text of Article from a Citation:
Click on the JOURNALS button on the library homepage to search for the name a specific journal. The results will indicate all TCNJ subscriptions, both print and electronic.
Video Resources
-
Vanderbilt Television News ArchiveThe world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. We have been recording, preserving and providing access to television news broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968.
-
NJ VidNew Jersey's Digital Video Repository
NJVid is a project funded by a grant from the Institute of Museum and Library Services comprising a statewide digital video portal and central storage repository. It provides a common online platform for presenting, accessing, hosting and archiving institutions' licensed and locally-produced videos that educate and enlighten viewers in support of online teaching and learning.
Finding More Databases
Search for scholarly articles by using research databases.
On the library home page, a database may be selected by two methods: