This is the "RefWorks Basics" page of the "RefWorks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

RefWorks   Tags: bibliography, citing, mashups, refworks, research  

Need to get your references organized? RefWorks is the answer.
Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.tcnj.edu/RefWorks Print Guide RSS Updates

RefWorks Basics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Attend a RefWorks help workshop

Come to one of the library’s workshops to learn how RefWorks can save you time and effort (and even improve your work):



RefWorks training sessions will be during the following times:

  • Tue. Apr. 8, 4-4:50pm
  • Wed. Apr. 16, 4-4:50pm
  • Tue. Apr. 22, 4-4:50pm
  • Tue. Apr. 29, 11:30am-12:20pm



You might also find it helpful to checkout the course handout (a self-guided lesson in RefWorks fundamentals).

All workshops will be held in Library Instruction Room 5, located on the Lower Level of TCNJ Library.

 

RefWorks Workshops

RefWorks logo

Need to pull together your references for a paper or presentation? The library will be hosting RefWorks workshops frequently throughout the semester. Click HERE for the schedule.

Link to access RefWorks

 

RefWorks

RefWorks: Why Bother? video

What is RefWorks?

RefWorks is a web-based tool that helps you manage citations, create bibliographies, and import references from databases. It can convert stored citations into formatted bibliographies. Formatting styles include APA, Chicago, and MLA.

Why RefWorks? Comparison chart with other bibliographic managers.

Access

You can connect to RefWorks through the TCNJ Library Homepage databases A-Z --or bookmark this more direct link to the TCNJ database page. To store your citations, you are required to register with the site. Creating an account is free.

  • If you are prompted to login by first providing a subscriber group code, our group code is: RWCNewJersey.

Creating Formatted Bibliographies

To generate a reference list, use the Bibliography menu and select your desired output style.

Getting Help

An extensive RefWorks Quick Start Guide is available for your convenience. Please refer to the RefWorks tutorial and RefWorks help pages for additional information on using RefWorks, and Ask a Librarian for more help with RefWorks.

 

 

Acknowledgement

Thanks to Linda Blake of West Virginia University for letting us use her guide as a basis for this guide.

Information Literacy Librarian

Profile Image
John T. Oliver
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip