When looking for scholarly articles only, remember to check the box labeled either PEER-REVIEWED or REFEREED on the database search page.
Locate the Full-Text of an Article in a Database:
1. Check for PDF icon on article record in database search results. If not available,
2. Click on "Search for Full-Text" to check for ARTICLE link or request InterLibrary Loan.
Locate the Full-Text of Article from a Citation:
Click on the JOURNALS button on the library homepage to search for the name a specific journal. The results will indicate all TCNJ subscriptions, both print and electronic.
The most comprehensive international database of psychology. Provides citations and abstracts from the academic, research and practice literature in psychology, and includes materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work and criminology. Indexes journals, books and book chapters, dissertations and technical reports.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials (books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, and policy papers) and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
INTERDISCIPLINARY (Search May Be Limited to Peer-Reviewed Journals)
Provides indexing, abstracting, and selected full text to the Wilson databases for Business, Education, General Science, Humanities, Readers' Guide, and the Social Sciences.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,000 journals and a total of more than 11,400 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
While you can also search ERIC or PsycInfo using keywords of your choosing, you will get more precise search results if you use Thesaurus terms. That's because searching by keywords requires matching the exact words found in a record, while searching by Descriptors allows you to locate records indexed by subject, regardless of the terminology the author may have used. The ERIC or PsycInfo Thesaurus will allow you to conduct systemic searches and save time by reducing guesswork and trial-and-error methods.